Current Location:Home->Newsroom->News
Five Chinese women selected as global ambassadors for clean energy and women's empowerment

U.S. C3E Ambassadors are distinguished senior executives, academics, government officials, and thought leaders  who serve as role models and advocates for women in clean energy. They represent the U.S. C3E program at public forums and work to strengthen the recruitment, retention, and advancement of highly qualified women in the energy field. Ambassadors select the annual U.S. C3E Award winners and provide strategic input on the U.S. C3E Initiative. Along with their counterparts named by partner governments within the Clean Energy Ministerial, the U.S. C3E Ambassadors are part of the International C3E Ambassador Corps.

Chief Executive Officer, Battersea Energy LLC

Director of the Office of the Executive Secretariat, U.S. Department of Energy

Co-Director, Precourt Institute for Energy, and Director, Global Climate and Energy Project, Stanford University

Chief Operations Officer, Bloom Energy

Executive Director, MIT Energy Initiative

Professor, School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology

Professor, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Texas A&M University

Principal, Dynamic Energy Strategies LLC

Undersecretary of Energy, Massachusetts

Vice President, Global Government Relations, Honeywell

Vice President and Senior Technical Advisor, DNV GL

President and Principal Engineer, Brendle Group

Professor in the Department of Technology Leadership and Innovation, Purdue University

Principal, Christine Ervin/Company

Senior Vice President, 21st Century Energy System, Advanced Energy Economy

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, DF Strategies, LLC

President and CEO, CPS Energy

President and CEO, Smart Electric Power Alliance

Partner, Reed Smith LLP

President and CEO, Solar Energy Industries Association

President, Ide Energy & Strategy; Board of Directors, NorthWestern Energy

Professor of Practice and Senior Research Fellow, Center for International Environment and Resource Policy, Fletcher School, Tufts University

Principal, Energy Futures Initiative

Independent Consultant

President and Chief Executive Officer, Hawaiian Electric Industries, Inc.

Director, Wind Energy Technologies Office, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, U.S. Department of Energy

Partner, Asterra Partners

Senior Advisor, Global Energy Practice, Dentons

Director, University Partnerships Program, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Professor and Texas A&M University System Regents Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering, Prairie View A&M University

Chief Technology Officer, President, and Co-Founder, AltaRock Energy, Inc. and Chief Technology Officer, Cyrq Energy, Inc.

Founder and Managing Partner, DBL Partners

Vice-Chair, President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology

Executive Director, Wilton E. Scott Institute for Energy Innovation at Carnegie Mellon University

Chief Executive Officer, Energy Storage Association

Partner and Practice Area Leader in the Energy Regulatory Practice, Hogan Lovells US LLP

Chief Executive Officer, Malta, Inc.

Senior Program Advisor, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy and Director, Better Buildings Initiative, U.S. Department of Energy

Manager, Government Affairs, FirstLight Power

Co-Founder, Trident Winds LLC

Chief Engineer and Program Leader, Cummins Inc.

Executive Director, Energy Institute at Colorado State University


Karina Edmonds

Amy Francetic

Bobi Garrett

Dian Grueneich

Katherine Hamilton

Catherine (Katie) Jereza

Kristina Johnson

Rose McKinney-James

Kim Saylors-Laster

Christine Eibs Singer

Fiona Taylor

Dymphna van der Lans

Richenda Van Leeuwen

Seth Weissman

Maja Wessels